Black Beauty

imageI have read the book Black Beauty by Anna Sewell and really can’t say enough good things about it.

I found the story to be well thought out, that flows very smooth, easy to follow and a story that you would not want to put down without finishing the book.

Every movie I have seen both live-action an animated of the story is extremely close to the book; and which I find quite amazing considering it is very hard to make a full length motion picture that also follows almost hand-in-hand with the book that it originated from.

In the case of the story in film forum, I cannot say that all the movies entitled Black Beauty follow the book that wonderful, however I do know at least two of them.

Published by

loramassegee

I'm a married Christian lady, who loves reading, writing, animals, writing film reviews, and book reviews. I am also a gospel singer, and travel with my parents.

2 thoughts on “Black Beauty”

Leave a Reply

